Project 4: Montage

P4HeatherSerrano

  1. Description: This a spiritual montage meant to strengthen and comfort people.
  2. Process: I searched a couple of images on google and used them in Photoshop to create this montage. I used masking different levels of opacity to blend Christ into the the background picture, then I chose a scripture and used some varied fonts.
  3. Message: I wanted to show that Christ is always there watching over us and that he cares about us and will never leave us.
  4. Audience: The audience for this project is everyone who has ever felt alone or lost.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to use masking to blend two images together, which is pretty neat.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: I enhanced the colors on Christ’s face and used the sharpening tool.
  7. Color scheme and color names: This is the a complementary color scheme with red and green.
  8. Main Body Font Name & Category: Myanmar MN Regular, Sans Serif
  9. “I am with thee” Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro Bold Italic, Sans Serif
  10. “I am with the” and “Genesis 28:15” Font Name & Category: Nuptial BT Regular, Script
  11. Thumbnails of Images used:Red-Tree-Autumn-Nature-Images-Wallpaper-HD-Widescreen-4278389292VRL_74520_7737218
  12. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):

    1. Tree Image: Found at MoshLab Wallpaper. http://moshlab.com/red-tree-autumn-nature-images-wallpaper-hd-widescreen-4278389292/
    2. Christ Image: Found at Word By Picture. http://www.wordbypicture.com/why-jesus-christ-important-life/___bGRzKm9yZ3x5b3V0aHxiY3x5b3V0aHxsZWFybnx5d3xnb2RoZWFkfGltcG9ydGFudHxpbWFnZXN8Z29kaGVhZC13aHktaXMtamVzdXMtY2hyaXN0LWNvcHkqZ2lm_cGVsYXV0cypjb218bGRzfGxkcy1jbGlwYXJ0LWplc3VzLWNocmlzdCpodG1s/

2 thoughts on “Project 4: Montage

  1. Heather:

    I love your main photo and gain a sense of peace and serenity from it. The scripture is very fitting for this photo and brings gestalt to the project. I love how you bolded the phrase “I will not leave thee.” That is probably the part of the project that stands out to me the most. Overall, you blended very well and it is easy to read the scripture. Nice job!

    https://rachelpowellsite.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/project-4-montage/

    Like

Leave a comment