Project 3: Photodesign

P3HeatherSerrano

  1. Description: This project is meant to show some of my photo design skills in Photoshop with a picture that I took.
  2. Process: First I took some pictures with a camera that I rented from the library. I took several pictures and with this picture I was going for a foreground focus. When I decided on this picture, I used Photoshop to make this design.
  3. Message: I designed this picture with people that enjoy nature in mind. I used a quote by the poet Robert Browning, and he is encouraging people to trust that nature will run its course.
  4. Audience: I made this for people that love nature.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned that it can be kind of tricky when printing things in Photoshop.
  6. Color scheme and color names: The color scheme I chose was a big split complementary with the colors green, purple and brick.
  7. Body Font Name & Category: Swiz721 BlkOul Bt, Sans Serif
  8. Color Swatches Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro, Sans Serif
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted:IMG_0370
  10. Date and location you took the photo: Oct. 13 at 10:15 a.m.

Leave a comment